Sunset on the abandoned

F6.3 – 1/100 – ISO 100 – 50mm Sigma A – Canon 5D Miii

GoldenHourBarnFront7779-Edit copy

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Timothy Price on April 6, 2016 - 10:13 am

    Wonderful light! I can feel that old barn’s pain.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on April 6, 2016 - 10:15 am

      As of yesterday it was still standing but there was a guy in a hardhat standing on the property so its days may be numbered….thanks.

      • #3 by Timothy Price on April 6, 2016 - 1:24 pm

        It could be considered a public nuisance and eyesore like me!

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on April 6, 2016 - 1:31 pm

        Say it ain’t so!

      • #5 by Timothy Price on April 6, 2016 - 1:51 pm

        I’m known as the “Timinator”, I wear all black all the time, and once, when I served on the local planning and zoning board, I made an old-timer so mad in one public meeting after cussing me out, she said I was the Antichrist (all in public and on the record). You decide!

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on April 6, 2016 - 1:54 pm

        Ok, Timinator! hahaha

  2. #7 by Nancy on April 6, 2016 - 11:11 am

    Love the glow… Nice!
    Poor ole barn lasted this long and now it will meet its demise to a sub division. I sure hope they let people have its wood. That weathered, rustic wood has stories and makes a new story somewhere else.

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on April 6, 2016 - 11:16 am

      I’m trying to see if I can get back on the property before they tear it down to get some shots of the inside and more of the house (coming soon) that’s in front of it.

  3. #9 by milfordstreet on April 6, 2016 - 1:07 pm

    I love the warmth of the light in this one….Nice!

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on April 6, 2016 - 1:20 pm

      Thanks. The warm light on the grass and the weeds does it for me. More warm tomorrow even if the weather outside didn’t get the memo!

  4. #11 by A. Blake on April 6, 2016 - 8:46 pm

    I see a lot of those abandoned barns in Delaware and along the Pennsylvania border.

  5. #15 by Mark Myers on April 6, 2016 - 10:24 pm

    I love that. Beautiful subject and shot.

  6. #17 by marcus dilano on April 8, 2016 - 9:59 am

    Teri.. About that senior portrait session I mentioned on your last blog post… That may be a terrible idea 🙂

    This image makes me wonder about the history of the barn and all it has seen over the years…

    • #18 by imagesbytdashfield on April 8, 2016 - 10:12 am

      Me too! But considering it may have been bought out by some housing development co. doing any shoots other than my Ninja ones might now work 😉

  7. #19 by ChgoJohn on April 11, 2016 - 2:47 am

    Great shot, Teri. Sunset is the perfect time for that barn.

    • #20 by imagesbytdashfield on April 11, 2016 - 8:23 am

      It was indeed and since then it’s been nothing but overcast or grey 😦

Leave a Reply

