Still Life with Carnations V3

I hope you’re still with me as I explore how many ways I can edit this one little teapot of carnations.  Having done two color versions I just had to go the opposite direction and go monochrome.  With this image the process was from Lightroom to Topaz Black and White Effects to PSE.  While I like this image in color more because of the pretty apricot color of the carnations, I think it holds its own in b&w because of the simple composition.

What do you think?

Carnations7980-Edit-V3TopazBW copy

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by infraredrobert on April 14, 2016 - 11:36 am

    The shallow focus makes this work…too much DOF in this monochrome shot would have not had a good point to focus on.

  2. #3 by milfordstreet on April 14, 2016 - 1:54 pm

    It definitely holds its own in B&W. It brings out the form of the flower. Cheers!

  3. #5 by Nancy on April 14, 2016 - 7:39 pm

    I like it better… Monochrome.

  4. #7 by Indah Susanti on April 15, 2016 - 12:47 pm

    Hm, the impact is so different after seeing two colorful images then the monochrome..

Leave a Reply

