Still Life with Carnations V4

I was starting to run out of options by day four here; many combinations I tried were just variants of prior edits and then it came to me!  Try selective color but with a twist in this case.  With the help of Topaz Restyle I’ve not only done a bit of selective color for this image but I’ve also changed the color of the carnations from apricot to pink.

At the bottom of this post is a poll where I am kindly asking you to vote for your favorite still life version.  I’d like to see what you liked most; leave why in the comments if you wish.

Carnations7980-Edit-V4SCPink 2copy

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Indah Susanti on April 15, 2016 - 12:51 pm

    I like them all – it’s hard to decide which one I like best..maybe the last one, but I also like the first one and the monochrome.. I thought they all really great for living room’s wall art 🙂

  2. #3 by milfordstreet on April 15, 2016 - 7:32 pm

    I vote for the BW because it is unexpected and really shows the form…but that’s just me.

  3. #5 by Valerie Price on April 15, 2016 - 7:49 pm

    I love them all…they are all so beautiful!

    http://roadesque.com
    http://ourruins.com

  4. #7 by Nandini on April 15, 2016 - 11:05 pm

    Beautiful!

  5. #9 by renxkyoko on April 16, 2016 - 3:41 am

    Voted for V1.

  6. #11 by Nancy on April 16, 2016 - 1:01 pm

    I voted… I like them all but partial to the Monochrome one.

Leave a Reply

