Boy with toy alert

It’s not safe for me anymore!  DH has bought himself a new fancy schmancy mirror-less camera and I can’t turn my back on him.  Well I can but then I yell at him for taking “that” rear view shot!  He has been reading the manual, experimenting with all of its settings and learning what his new camera can do.   I went nuts when I discovered that my version of Lightroom couldn’t read his cameras raw files; older program newer camera syndrome.  Eventually I discovered Adobe’s DNG converter so now his photos can have the full editing treatment without having to get a new program.

We went out wandering the back roads this day hunting for old barns.  Found this one great one,  pulled over on the side of the road and out and bounding through the plowed field I went.  Of course I forgot that he had his new baby with him so……yeah!  This one was taken as I was trying to climb back into the Jeep which was doing quite the lean on the side of the road there hence the less than smiley face on me.  I was concerned that it would flip over or we’d get stuck.  His reply was “Don’t worry! This is Rubicon certified!” Like that means anything to me but he was right.  Shifted gears and we took off to find other barns.

JeepingDSC00205-EditBW copy

 

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by B.G.Snyder on April 25, 2016 - 4:14 am

    Amazing picture!

  2. #3 by feralc4t on April 25, 2016 - 5:36 am

    What can I say other than “hehe, nice one DH ” 😀

  3. #8 by Lignum Draco on April 25, 2016 - 7:01 am

    Ah, to be on the other side of the candid lens is something I’m not used to either. 🙂

    Check LR for any updates. If it’s a new model camera it usually takes a few weeks.

    • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on April 25, 2016 - 7:53 am

      My version of LR is an older one no longer supported with updates. I will eventually go to LR & PS CC but not today…

  4. #10 by milfordstreet on April 25, 2016 - 8:20 am

    I think it is a good shot, love the BW!

    • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on April 25, 2016 - 8:53 am

      Thanks but let’s just say it’s one that I’m the least upset with and willing to share 😉

  5. #12 by Timothy Price on April 25, 2016 - 9:48 am

    Good for DH. Maybe we will see more photos of you and a tattoo or two 😉 You have to watch getting new cameras, their raw files can get a whole upgrade process going.

    • #13 by imagesbytdashfield on April 25, 2016 - 10:42 am

      More photos of me on the fashion blog and as to the tattoo it is on the Easter Bonnet post on this side. Yeah, upgrading is a PITA!

  6. #14 by infraredrobert on April 25, 2016 - 1:57 pm

    I’d say get him out in front of you, but then he would be in every shot of your…what’s a gal to do?

  7. #20 by allentimphotos2 on April 26, 2016 - 2:00 am

    You’re not saying one camera in the family is enough? It’s when one gets in the way of the other that things get a bit crazy.

  8. #23 by A. Blake on April 26, 2016 - 5:21 pm

    now that is funny!

Leave a Reply

