Drive by Photography – Out here in the fields

What you can see in this image is just a bit of how large some of the farms are along this stretch of highway.  A few even covered both sides of the highway.  What you cannot see (and I tried my best to enhance the colors) is that in the fallow field there were all of these great colors from the grass, dirt, weeds, dandelions and some little purple flowers which blanketed the area.  If I had been able to stop and focus better I might have captured the full range of colors.

This leads us to the disadvantages of shooting like this, you can miss out on some details.  Forget about trying to zoom in or out, there isn’t enough time when you are moving this quickly.  Your shutter speed must be fast in order to get a sharp image and even with all of those taken into consideration all it takes is one bump or rough patch of road and well, you get the point.  Most important tip – don’t try to do this and cause any accidents for yourself, your driver or those driving around you.  Obey all traffic laws which is exactly what we did.

71Farm8304-Edit copy

 

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in Ohio, photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Drive by Photography – Out here in the fields

  1. ngfayeng says:

    Love the picture!

  2. …I fight for my meals, I get my back into my living…..=)

  3. Lignum Draco says:

    I’m glad you’re law-abiding. 🙂
    Another option is to go with the motion and use a longer exposure for an artistic blur. I haven’t tried it myself, but it may be worth a go.

  4. A. Blake says:

    A drive by shooting….

Leave a Reply

