Art in the Park

In the Park of Roses you may encounter people doing many many different things such as taking a lunch break on one of the benches, going for a stroll or taking a painting class which is what I walked into the middle of this day.  There they all were with their easels, canvases and paints working at capturing what was before them.  The young man is the art instructor conversing with one of his students.  Painting and photography two different but yet similar art forms.

ArtClass9092-Edit copy

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Nancy on June 7, 2016 - 8:36 am

    …one day I would love for someone to instruct me how to do watercolor…
    ….love this candid shot of art……

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on June 7, 2016 - 8:38 am

      You’ll love tomorrows shots then! Try a meetup group or community college for classes.

  2. #3 by Timothy Price on June 7, 2016 - 8:38 am

    Park it, ponder it, paint it. See it, snap it, so long what’s next.

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on June 7, 2016 - 8:40 am

      True…but speaking for myself (and who else would I speak for anyway) I often see it, ponder it, ponder some more, snap it, walk around it and snap some more 🙂

      • #5 by Timothy Price on June 7, 2016 - 9:20 am

        That is what a few of us do, but in my experience, no many. I will often think about a photo for weeks or months before I do it.

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on June 7, 2016 - 12:04 pm

        Deep thought…..

      • #7 by Timothy Price on June 7, 2016 - 12:32 pm

        I almost drown it it when it gets too deep. Did you get my last reply about balloons? I believe I gave you a lot to consider.

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on June 7, 2016 - 3:58 pm

        Oh you did and we thank you so so much! Will be getting back with you soon.

      • #9 by Timothy Price on June 7, 2016 - 9:30 pm

        I sent you a couple more emails with additional info

      • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on June 7, 2016 - 10:30 pm

        Received, read and replied 🙂

  3. #11 by A. Blake on June 7, 2016 - 4:57 pm

    I love seeing artist paint on the side of the road – wish I had such a talent!

  4. #14 by milfordstreet on June 8, 2016 - 7:40 am

    Cool shot. It is great to see art happening in public places. I often encounter it in Boston. Cheers.

    • #15 by imagesbytdashfield on June 8, 2016 - 9:28 am

      I did too! We don’t have many musicians in the park like in Boston and NYC but they are round.

Leave a Reply

