The Art Supplies, The Art and The Artist

Easel9108-Edit copy Easel9114-Edit copy Artist9094-Edit copy

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by mommyteacherfashionista on June 8, 2016 - 5:12 am

    Love this so much ! So inspiring, Terri !

  2. #4 by Timothy Price on June 8, 2016 - 8:30 am

    Going mobile. Another reason I like photography. Less stuff to carry. Nice pics.

    • #5 by imagesbytdashfield on June 8, 2016 - 9:29 am

      I dunno…I’ve seen some photographers lug around a lot of stuff 😉

      • #6 by Timothy Price on June 8, 2016 - 11:56 am

        Yes. When I go 4X5ing I have a lot of stuff, but I still think it’s not as much as the painters have.

      • #7 by imagesbytdashfield on June 8, 2016 - 12:30 pm

        5ing?

      • #8 by Timothy Price on June 8, 2016 - 12:35 pm

        4×5 view camera, case with camera, lenses, light meeter, sheet film holders and focusing, and a big tripod.

      • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on June 8, 2016 - 12:37 pm

        Whoa!!! I think my gear is going to go into a backpack for a certain trip. Easy to get on plane and get around with 😉

      • #10 by Timothy Price on June 8, 2016 - 2:37 pm

        Check out the last two photos my Kitties and Cameras when I packed 2 pro camera bodies, 4 lenses, batteries and accessories in one compact bag that went to France for five weeks with me in 2013 https://photoofthedayetc.wordpress.com/2013/05/10/kitties-and-cameras/

      • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on June 8, 2016 - 4:07 pm

        Just looked and very cool! What is the long lens?

      • #12 by Timothy Price on June 8, 2016 - 5:32 pm

        It’s a Canon 70-200mm ƒ/4 IS L series lens. It’s my favorite and most used lens. A lot of wide angle shots come from merging multiple shots into panoramas that I took with that lens. I end up using it as a macro lens quite a bit by cropping shots of insects, spiders and things. It’s a very sharp lens, so when I get a really good exposure, I can easily crop to 300% and get a decent macro. But sometimes I have to get out the macro lens to really do good macros.

      • #13 by imagesbytdashfield on June 8, 2016 - 5:52 pm

        I got a Tamron 70-200 f/2.8 for an anniversary present. Still learning it’s ins and outs.

      • #14 by Timothy Price on June 8, 2016 - 6:49 pm

        I really went back and forth between getting the ƒ/4 IS and the ƒ/2.8 non IS for a little more $ (the ƒ/2.8 IS was way too much). I decided the 4 stops for the IS was worth it, but often I would to have the shorter DOF of the 2.8. Always a trade off. But I really can’t complain at all about the ƒ/4.

      • #15 by imagesbytdashfield on June 8, 2016 - 7:44 pm

        Cool and you’ve got mail.

Leave a Reply

