Fast and Slow in the Stream Garden

StreamGarden9775-Edit copy StreamGarden9779-Edit copy

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by infraredrobert on June 22, 2016 - 6:20 am

    I’m leaning towards going with the first (higher shutter) image…but this is always the question when shooting moving water.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on June 22, 2016 - 8:36 am

      And I was doing it hand held while standing on a flat rock in the middle of the stream. I like the first one better too.

      • #3 by infraredrobert on June 22, 2016 - 8:37 am

        Nice job!

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on June 22, 2016 - 8:55 am

        Thanks. I could hold my breath etc. for 1/10 a second without much wobble.

  2. #5 by Timothy Price on June 22, 2016 - 8:05 am

    Streaming in a more natural form! I log water falls, but don’t see many in the dry Southwest.

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on June 22, 2016 - 8:36 am

      This family property had several of them although I couldn’t quite figure out the source.

      • #7 by Timothy Price on June 22, 2016 - 8:52 am

        Thanks, Teri! That’s the whole idea that once my hair grows back the tat is covered. But really I’m just having some fun here.

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on June 22, 2016 - 8:54 am

        I would think a tat there would hurt – a lot! Keep on having fun! I’m thinking about getting another one but in a spot that won’t hurt as much 🙂

      • #9 by Timothy Price on June 22, 2016 - 8:58 am

        “No pain no gain” I believe is the cliché. No pain not out there, in your face tattoo;)

  3. #10 by Timothy Price on June 22, 2016 - 8:56 am

    BTW I like how you didn’t put “Wordless Wednesday” and then the title — just a descriptive title and only photos in the post, instead of stating the obvious.

  4. #12 by milfordstreet on June 22, 2016 - 11:37 pm

    Some people have very strong feelings about fast vs slow shutter speeds. I see value in both. Nice images, Teri Cheers!

    • #13 by imagesbytdashfield on June 23, 2016 - 8:38 am

      Me too but I’m fond of seeing things stop like in the movie The Matrix 😉

  5. #14 by allentimphotos2 on June 22, 2016 - 11:43 pm

    I prefer the capture of the water stopped in motion. I seem to see it that way in my mind.

  6. #16 by Mark Myers on June 27, 2016 - 6:26 am

    I feel the movement of the second one. It seems a little dreamier without being contrived. That’s my pick. Beautiful waterfall.

Leave a Reply

