The Chinese Cup Gardens

After leaving the streams we came upon this section of the gardens.  It is called the cup gardens because two cup shaped gardens are carved out of the hillside featuring large boulders and of course the myriad of trees and plants.  You can sit inside of the pavilion here but we didn’t.  In hindsight and especially after seeing the photo of the ornate ceiling inside taken by a fellow club member, I wish we had.

Wouldn’t you like to have this in your back yard!

Pagoda9767-Edit copy ChinesPavilion9818-Edit copy

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Amanda Lyle on June 24, 2016 - 4:26 am

    It looks delightful! I would love this in my garden. Sadly, I don’t think it would fit! 😦

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on June 24, 2016 - 8:17 am

      Maybe a Lego sized version 😉

      • #3 by Amanda Lyle on June 24, 2016 - 9:19 am

        My sons would love that! They are Lego-obsessed!

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on June 24, 2016 - 9:23 am

        So was my son and grandson. Since the movie they are taking over the world again 🙂

      • #5 by Amanda Lyle on June 24, 2016 - 9:28 am

        I know! You just can’t beat it, can you? I used to love Lego as a kid, too. It’s much better now, though. I have to say, I secretly enjoy building my son’s Lego creations. (A guilty pleasure of mine!)

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on June 24, 2016 - 9:29 am

        Why feel guilty! Become a Master Builder 😉

      • #7 by Amanda Lyle on June 24, 2016 - 9:32 am

        I am becoming quite the master builder, actually! I have had LOTS of practice. It just crushes my heart when they take them all apart 😩

  2. #8 by Timothy Price on June 24, 2016 - 9:46 am

    Love it!

    • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on June 24, 2016 - 9:56 am

      So many places here to just sit and become one with the surroundings. Thanks, Tim.

  3. #10 by mommyteacherfashionista on June 26, 2016 - 5:03 pm

    This looks absolutely beautiful !!

Leave a Reply

