Harley Quinn Suicide Squad and Meeting my Hero

This year I went back to my roots (blonde ones at that) of cosplay characters; from being nice last year to back to being a psychopath.  I’ve cosplayed Harley Quinn from the DC Comics universe before but this year I played her as a character that will be making her movie debut today.  The bonkers evil characters get to have more fun in my opinion.  For example, before the photo of me with Batman here, I tiptoed up behind him and threatened to whack him in the head with my bat.

Everyone watching had a good laugh but for Bats who, when he finally got a clue that I was behind him and turned around, stared at first and then smiled when I said “Hiya, Bats!” in my best imitation of the cartoon version of Harley Quinn.  In paying attention to detail, I put most of the movie characters tattoos on my legs, stomach and arm.  They are not real (well the two above my left ankle and one on my wrist are) but they are still being scrubbed off as of today.  Go hard or go home I say!

There were a few celebrities at the convention this year but none I wanted to meet more than Nichelle Nichols, aka. the first Nyota Uhura from the original Star Trek series.  It was an honor to meet and share a private joke with her about one of her infamous episodes 🙂

 

ArkhamTrio02723 copy Harley and Batman02707 copy Harleys02711

MeandUhura02740 copy

 

 

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by milfordstreet on August 5, 2016 - 7:27 am

    So cool you got to meet her. I really am amazed at people’s creativity. Cheers!

  2. #3 by Timothy Price on August 5, 2016 - 8:48 am

    You are a darling Harley, even though she apparently is not running on all cylinders. I like her giving Batman the bat, and Harley is a Batgirl I guess one could say.

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on August 5, 2016 - 8:59 am

      Thank you. But aren’t we all a bit batty sometimes 🙂

      • #5 by Timothy Price on August 5, 2016 - 9:46 am

        I’m probably more catty than batty 😉

      • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on August 5, 2016 - 10:14 am

        Good point and I’m more turtley 🙂

  3. #7 by infraredrobert on August 5, 2016 - 9:53 am

    Congratulations…a meet up worth the price of admission…so DID you have more fun?

  4. #9 by Nancy on August 5, 2016 - 2:38 pm

    First off… What amazing legs you have! You need to show them off more often! You, my dear, were a very sexy Harley. Incredible!!!!!!

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on August 5, 2016 - 2:55 pm

      Awwwww shucks, thanks! I’m shy until I’m in costume then watch out 🙂

  5. #11 by ChgoJohn on August 6, 2016 - 4:14 pm

    You met Lt. Uhura? Major case of envy here. She was truly a pioneer in TV. Glad you shared a private joke. I would have been so starstruck as to be speechless.

  6. #13 by albinsson on August 6, 2016 - 5:26 pm

    Cool😊☺️😉

  7. #15 by Timothy Price on August 9, 2016 - 8:33 am

  8. #17 by marcus dilano on August 10, 2016 - 10:20 am

    You know what Teri, you’re pretty awesome lol. I’ve always wanted to Don a Batman suit and go to comicon but the suit I want is a little north of $800 and can’t justify it. Oh well I can live vicariously through you.

    • #18 by imagesbytdashfield on August 10, 2016 - 10:24 am

      Thanks! You can always rent one (I think) or get one less pricey and go have fun! Of course if you do I’d have to be Harley and try to hit you with my bat or mallet 🙂

Leave a Reply

