Bullseye

Bullseye (sometimes spelled Bull’s Eye) is a shrub rose that is said to have a sweet spice fragrance, is nearly thornless and very resistant to black spot.Β  Sounds like something I stand a chance of being able to grow.

Bullseye9127-Edit copy Bullseye9130-Edit copy

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in Flowers, life, Nature, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Bullseye

  1. Lignum Draco says:

    It sounds very garden friendly for those of us without green thumbs. Lovely shots.

  2. Timothy Price says:

    I like bullseye. I have not seen or heard of it before.

  3. Beautiful πŸ™‚ I’m not keen on the name myself.

  4. Bullseye! Cool name. Did it have a spicy smell as described?

  5. What a pretty flower. I haven’t seen this flower before.

  6. I love this flower and your photos are so beautiful 🌹

  7. Nancy says:

    I like this one very much! Sounds like a keeper!

  8. ChgoJohn says:

    Curse you black spot! It’s been quite a fight this season due, in large part, to all of the rain we’ve had. In the spring, should I need to replace any, I’ll be selecting only disease resistant plants. THis beauty you’ve here would make a nice addition.

  9. What a funny name for the rose. I can relate it from the pattern. Beautiful rose images, Teri!

Leave a Reply

