Old Orchard Beach in Maine

I had fun here! It is a popular area with a sandy beach; I was able to get in the water (up to my ankles and the water wasn’t too chilly) and the weather was perfect for me to get some shots I’ve always wanted to try.

underoobpier1276-edit-copy oobpier1295-edit-copy

How did she get in here? 😉

oobdayweb

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Timothy Price on September 29, 2016 - 9:04 am

    Good old under the pier shot. Very nice!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on September 29, 2016 - 9:14 am

      I’ve always wanted to do that shot and finally had the chance here! I took a lot of shots under here and loved every splashy moment of it. Thanks.

  2. #3 by milfordstreet on September 29, 2016 - 9:17 am

    Excellent images here. I really like the one under the pier. Cheers!

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on September 29, 2016 - 9:20 am

      I was so hyped about finally being able to do a shot like this! Thanks 🙂

  3. #5 by ThePhotoEnthusiast on September 29, 2016 - 10:27 pm

    I love this shot – excellent capture!

  4. #7 by A. Blake on September 30, 2016 - 2:50 pm

    aah where did the summer go – this was wonderful!!!

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on September 30, 2016 - 2:58 pm

      The big amusement park next to it was closed for the season but had it been open I might not have gotten as close to the beach.

  5. #9 by ChgoJohn on October 3, 2016 - 9:13 pm

    This photo caught my eye on Instagram (I think) and I love it, Teri. Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

