Walking on the mountain

This photo jumps a bit ahead from the last one I posted but eventually I will get back to that series; I’ve so much more to share with you.  I was walking the path on top of Cadillac Mountain in Arcadia National Park in Maine when DH took this shot without my knowing; just me and my shadow.  This photo is appropriate because I am walking off again down another path.

There are some things I will be busy working on that I’m excited about.  I will also be helping with a baby shower (hurray for the new grand baby coming) all while trying to get a firm grip on my seasonal allergies.  Results so far have ranged from not very effective and me sneezing my head off or sneezing a lot less but feeling as if I am ready to hibernate until next spring; trial and error with the allergy meds continues.   I’ve got a feeling that the end of this year is going to be quite busy and exciting which reminds me, I need to start reading up on newborn photography.

I will be around just not as regular as I have been for awhile but then again who knows.  If you have Instagram please follow me @Imagesbytd.  I may be posting over there more than here 🙂

cadillacwalk03631-copy

 

 

 

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Timothy Price on October 3, 2016 - 9:34 am

    New born new born photography? Sound exciting.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on October 3, 2016 - 9:44 am

      As in fresh out of the oven….or at most a couple weeks out. I’m excited to meet this new one when s/he arrives!

  2. #3 by ChgoJohn on October 3, 2016 - 10:53 pm

    What a gorgeous landscape, Teri! Such an exciting time for your family! We’ll hold down the fort while you’re away. It really is the least we can do. 🙂

  3. #4 by petakaplan on October 4, 2016 - 8:36 pm

    Nice photo. Such a bearifully stunning location. Good luck for the little one a coming….

    Peta

  4. #5 by Indah Susanti on October 6, 2016 - 7:38 pm

    Sorry about your allergies! I hope you feel better by now. I will follow you on Instagram. Best wishes for the baby shower and newborn photography preparation!!

  5. #6 by badfish on October 7, 2016 - 6:35 am

    sneezing…sickness…just hate when that happens…will miss you

  6. #7 by Nancy on October 7, 2016 - 5:34 pm

    Feel better my friend! I will follow you on Instagram! You can follow me @nance5210

  7. #8 by Nancy on October 7, 2016 - 5:35 pm

    I almost blew off of Cadillac Mountain!

  8. #9 by milfordstreet on October 13, 2016 - 9:17 am

    Looks chilly!

Leave a Reply

