Sunny Singing

Just a few songs about the sun from Sunny Boy aka Festus here from Tennessee:

Here Comes the Sun – I’ll Follow the Sun – You are the Sunshine of my Life – House of the Rising Sun – Sunshine of your Love – Sunshine on my Shoulders – Tequila Sunrise – You are my Sunshine – Good Day Sunshine – Soak up the Sun – Sunshine Superman – On the Sunny Side of the Street – Aquarius/Let the Sunshine In – Don’t let the sun go down on me…

Know any other songs with sun/sunny/sunshine in the title?Β  Add to my list here in the comments section and have a great sunny weekend even if it isn’t sunny where you are πŸ™‚

 

sunnysq3249-edit-copy

 

 

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by milfordstreet on October 22, 2016 - 8:33 am

    That is one bright and positive balloon. Cheers!

  2. #3 by smilecalm on October 22, 2016 - 12:02 pm

    sweet sunny
    songs now singing
    in my head πŸ™‚

  3. #5 by Timothy Price on October 22, 2016 - 9:06 pm

    That was one happy balloon. Look up “Bring Me Sunshine” by the Jive Aces if you haven’t seen it. It’s perfect for this post.

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on October 23, 2016 - 8:06 am

      Wow! How do you find these interesting songs? You’re right, it was perfect for this post.

      • #7 by Timothy Price on October 23, 2016 - 6:19 pm

        I’ve been into music all my life, and I’m always looking for new and interesting music.

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on October 23, 2016 - 6:29 pm

        So have I since listening to some weird stuff my dad had (ie. Spike Jones and jazz before I knew what it was) but you pull out some different ones!

      • #9 by Timothy Price on October 23, 2016 - 6:38 pm

        It’s and the alternative and foreign music we’ve been involved in over the years.

  4. #10 by infraredrobert on October 23, 2016 - 6:29 am

    Hey there sunshine…getting caught up on my views…it has been crazy busy here and regretfully, I am in the arrears with my creative and commenting…

  5. #17 by Mark Myers on October 24, 2016 - 6:23 am

    I am in love with that balloon.

  6. #19 by ChgoJohn on October 27, 2016 - 12:25 am

    “Sunny” by Bobby Hebb … πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

