Do you know the way to Santa Fe?

The song’s destination was San Jose but that’s not the direction we were heading while rolling along on  I-25.  What is it about clouds, blue skies, open spaces and mountains that is just so mesmerizing?  These photos were taken in a moving car through the front windshield.  I was glad I didn’t have to tussle with the wind as when I shot from my side of the car with the window rolled down.

For some tips about shooting through glass read this.

 

highway254093-edit-copy highway254111-edit-copy highway254113-edit-copy

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by GP Cox on November 15, 2016 - 6:55 am

    Great job in a moving car!!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on November 15, 2016 - 8:55 am

      Thanks! It was good as long as there were no bumpy spots in the road 😉

  2. #3 by Suzanne et Pierre on November 15, 2016 - 9:10 am

    Nice road shots. I love taking pictures while being in motion. I do hope you weren’t the driver though…(Suzanne)

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on November 15, 2016 - 9:17 am

      Thank you. Safety is always paramount so I was in the passengers seat 🙂

  3. #5 by Timothy Price on November 15, 2016 - 9:23 am

    You are looking at the south end of the Sangre de Cristo Range. Santa Fe Baldy straight ahead is 12,622 feet high, Turchas peak is 13,102 feet high, and Jicarita Peak is 12,835 feet. Santa Fe has a good ski area where I once terrorized fellow skiers on racing skis given to me by a friend that were much too fast for my skill level. Needless to say I got banned from the beginner’s slope, and had to go to the top on the mountain, where I pointed myself down slope, went flying out of control down the run, and ran over any slow Sunday skiers that were in my path. I was not the most popular guy on the slopes to say the least.

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on November 15, 2016 - 9:28 am

      You do get yourself banned from a lot of places don’t you? 🙂 Thanks for the identifications. I’ve only tried water skiing and that was a one, splat and done event. Not about to get me on snow skis.

      • #7 by Timothy Price on November 15, 2016 - 9:59 am

        I do have a knack for getting banned. That’s what I get for living on the edge I suppose.

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on November 15, 2016 - 10:01 am

        You wild thing you!

      • #9 by Timothy Price on November 15, 2016 - 10:50 am

        Like a Trogg!

      • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on November 15, 2016 - 2:18 pm

        Took me a second then I got it 😉

      • #11 by Timothy Price on November 15, 2016 - 7:00 pm

        Getting a little slow there.

  4. #12 by explorenewness on November 15, 2016 - 11:35 am

    Now I can’t get that tune out of my head :o)….Do you know the way to…Santa Fe! Nice photos!

  5. #14 by Nancy on November 15, 2016 - 9:10 pm

    I am singing this constantly! Thanks girlfriend!!Nice moving shots!

  6. #15 by ChgoJohn on November 16, 2016 - 12:05 am

    Beautiful, Teri. I do love city-life, no doubt, but I do miss getting out in the open, away from the buildings, to watch the sun set or rise over a distant horizon. ((sigh))

  7. #16 by Indah Susanti on November 17, 2016 - 9:21 pm

    That’s a beautiful road trip! Have a safe travel!!

    • #17 by imagesbytdashfield on November 18, 2016 - 8:43 am

      It was! We were there in October and now I cannot believe it’s almost the end of the year.

      • #18 by Indah Susanti on November 18, 2016 - 10:00 am

        Oh I thought you were still on the road 🙂 Yes, now the winter is showing up! 🙂

      • #19 by imagesbytdashfield on November 18, 2016 - 10:01 am

        Off the road until next month when I go home to see the new baby 🙂

      • #20 by Indah Susanti on November 18, 2016 - 10:13 am

        That’s exciting!! A Christmas baby 🙂

      • #21 by imagesbytdashfield on November 18, 2016 - 10:13 am

        Little guy might be a Thanksgiving baby…waiting to hear 🙂

Leave a Reply

