Santa Fe

I felt a certain sense of being grounded when we arrived in Santa Fe.  There was just something about the beautiful sky, the earthiness of the buildings and their design that just made me feel connected… and then we walked into the tourist area and that connection was cut; it felt good while it lasted.  I wish I had taken more photos while we were there but that day I woke up with my voice gone and I was a grumpy photographer.  I did enjoy visiting the Georgia O’Keeffe art museum and one photography gallery with some photos that moved me to tears.

santafe3324-edit-copy

But then I saw this sign and smiled again.  Didn’t eat here but wish I had at least looked at the menu 🙂

badass3327-edit-copy

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in architecture, humor, photography, street photography, Travel Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Santa Fe

  1. I’d love me a badass sandwich. 😉

  2. Timothy Price says:

    You should have taken advantage of a lost voice to taken more photos while in the “City Different” or “City Weird” depending on your point-of-view. Touristy areas have a way of pulling the ground out from under you.

    • As you know I wasn’t feeling my best and there were a few touristy things I really wanted to see. It was the navigating through the tourists that was maddening. I’d love to go back with more time to explore.

  3. Ingrid says:

    Fortunately for me, I seem to time my visits to Santa Fe during ‘off’ times and always enjoy meandering around this unique city with few crowds. I’ve heard the balloon fiesta spills into other areas of NM. I guess this means, you’ll “have to” return during the off season 😉 A photographers’ gotta do, what she’s gotta do! You owe it to your blog readers lol.

  4. I used to live near there. Trust me, the “earthiness of the buildings and their design” is achieved by slapping copious amounts of red-tinted stucco on regular buildings for a premium. Strip it away and you’re in a suburb of Vegas.

  5. 😀 I imagine a burger called Badass Burger..I wonder its special menu 😀

  6. Sandhya says:

    I have always wanted to go to Santa Fe. I am really enjoying all your photos!

  7. ChgoJohn says:

    Given I love all things sandwich, the Bad Ass Sandwich Co and I would have a long and fully-filling relationship.

Leave a Reply

