Last night in New Mexico

On our last night in New Mexico the sky put on quite the sundown show as I took this photo from our hotel balcony.  I will be leaving the New Mexico series and returning to where I left off in Maine for a couple of days… and then I will be very very busy practicing newborn photography and singing lullabies.

I am so looking forward to that 😍

sundown4180-edit-copy

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mel & Suan on December 1, 2016 - 3:07 am

    When we saw the photo and the title, we misread it as “last light in new mexico”…
    We still think its last light…since its sundown

  2. #2 by milfordstreet on December 1, 2016 - 7:49 am

    Wow…I love the colors of the Southwest. Maine and babies…Can’t wait!

    • #3 by imagesbytdashfield on December 1, 2016 - 11:11 am

      They are beautiful and I can’t wait to get my hands and the lens on the baby 🙂

  3. #4 by Andy Oldham on December 1, 2016 - 9:29 am

    Very beautiful! Can’t wait to the results of the new born photography😃

  4. #6 by Timothy Price on December 1, 2016 - 9:34 am

    Looking west at the volcanos!

    • #7 by imagesbytdashfield on December 1, 2016 - 11:12 am

      Volcanos??? I was wondering where you were over there.

      • #8 by Timothy Price on December 1, 2016 - 3:41 pm

        The three hills are volcanos and the escarpment is the lava flow. Most of the area is now Petroglyph National Park.

      • #9 by imagesbytdashfield on December 1, 2016 - 5:54 pm

        Way cool!

  5. #10 by A. Blake on December 1, 2016 - 11:32 am

    Wow – how amazing. I love sunsets

  6. #11 by ChgoJohn on December 4, 2016 - 11:20 am

    That gorgeous sunset must be Santa Fe’s way of saying “Y’all come back now.”

  7. #13 by etomczyk on December 5, 2016 - 4:27 pm

    Catching up on your travels (a little behind because I am in the midst of writing a book). I love seeing the world through your eyes. It was a welcome break from being stuck in my head.

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on December 6, 2016 - 10:16 am

      Another book? How prolific! But you missed my post about the new grandbaby 🙂

  8. #15 by ~Felicia~ on December 8, 2016 - 9:14 pm

    Gorgeous. I live in Santa Fe.

Leave a Reply

