Buy a flower?

Can’t put my finger on what character she was portraying in the realm of the Christmas Traditions but I know it has something to do with Dickens.

flowerseller4477-edit-copy

 

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in event, Monochrome Monday, photography, street photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Buy a flower?

  1. Mark Myers says:

    She brought Mary Poppins to mind immediately. I love the expression.

  2. diane frisch says:

    Looks like Eliza Doolittle to me from My Fair Lady.

  3. Timothy Price says:

    I thought of Mary Poppins as well. Lovely young woman.

  4. Piglove says:

    I’ll buy a flower for YOU pretty lady. XOXO – Bacon

  5. I agree with Diane…seems like she’s looking for Henry Higgins…

  6. Mary Poppins or Eliza Doolittle were also my first thoughts 🙂 It’s a lovely capture. Thanks for sharing!

  7. ChgoJohn says:

    If she wasn’t so chaste-looking, I’d say Nancy, the Dickens character murdered by Sykes in “Oliver Twist.

Leave a Reply

