Windmill

A remnant from it’s mining past at the Superstition Mountain Museum.

smwind5013-editbw-copy

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by GP Cox on January 16, 2017 - 6:55 am

    It’s a great picture, but I’ll be darned if I would go mining a mountain called Superstition – isn’t that like pressing your luck?

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on January 16, 2017 - 2:43 pm

      Who knows! Marketing ploy to keep others out maybe?

      • #3 by GP Cox on January 16, 2017 - 2:46 pm

        Never thought about that – it sure worked on me and I’m not even superstitious!!

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on January 16, 2017 - 2:48 pm

        But it’s a great place to visit and hike in 🙂

  2. #5 by infraredrobert on January 16, 2017 - 9:14 am

    Great in B&W…BTW I am off to CO for the next 10 days and I may not be able to comment on BLOGs I follow…when I return, I’ll get caught up. I do have daily posts scheduled, so there will be something from me to view. Have fun!

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on January 16, 2017 - 2:43 pm

      Thanks. Have fun and stay warm in Co and look forward to new photos.

  3. #8 by Timothy Price on January 16, 2017 - 9:40 am

    Nice shot. I love old windmills.

  4. #10 by ChgoJohn on January 16, 2017 - 10:32 am

    That thin was built to last! Great use of monochrome, Teri.

  5. #12 by Sandhya on January 16, 2017 - 10:49 am

    Love the monochromatic photo, Teri! The clouds add to the story the windmill is telling here.

  6. #14 by mdhoffmannphoto on January 16, 2017 - 10:12 pm

    Image looks nice in B+W – historical feel. The whole world was in black and white back then.

Leave a Reply

