Tiptoe through the tulips

Today Mother Nature was in a good mood as the weather, while breezy, was sunny and in the low 70’s.  Taking advantage of the day we went to Inniswood Metro Gardens  in Westerville, Ohio.  This beautiful park is a magnet for nature lovers and photographers.  While sitting down in the grass to get tulip shots I paused to let one photographer with his assistant pass by carrying their reflector and softbox.

My overalls that I wear when I know I will be getting very close to nature have muddy knees and back pockets from getting in there for the shots (it has been rainy here as of late) but it was so worth it.  More spring images will be featured this week so please come back and enjoy.

 

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Timothy Price on April 9, 2017 - 5:36 pm

    Very painterly. Love this photo. All it needs is a ukulele.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on April 9, 2017 - 5:41 pm

      Thanks, Tim. Do you know how to play one? 🙂

      • #3 by Timothy Price on April 9, 2017 - 5:48 pm

        Not really. I’ve strummed around on friends’ Ukes, but I’ve never had one. I believe that Tiny, my predecessor who delighted in tulips, made up for me not playing one!

  2. #4 by Ingrid on April 9, 2017 - 6:13 pm

    Yes please…. more spring photos. LOVE tulips! When we lived in IL, I literally planted hundreds of blubs around our property. Holland, MI loved me 😉

    • #5 by imagesbytdashfield on April 10, 2017 - 9:04 am

      Happy to oblige! I meant to plant some bulbs last year but that didn’t pan out.

  3. #6 by Nancy on April 9, 2017 - 6:55 pm

    I happily sat down with a glass of wine and enjoyed this photo indeed! Bring on the tulips! The only kind we have are the ones I purchase for the table.
    It has been reported to me that there are tulips up at The Lake House!

    • #7 by imagesbytdashfield on April 10, 2017 - 9:05 am

      I am sure they are open at the Lake House and you have such panache when it comes to viewing a photo 😉

  4. #8 by DelBlogger on April 9, 2017 - 9:07 pm

    Beautiful – tip toe through the tulips

  5. #10 by GP Cox on April 10, 2017 - 7:40 am

    I love the photograph, but any time I hear Tiptoe – you know I think of Tiny Tim!! What a whack-a-doodle, bet he laughed all the way to the bank, eh?

    • #11 by imagesbytdashfield on April 10, 2017 - 9:05 am

      Rest his soul, hopefully he did but I always wondered if he really was like that.

      • #12 by GP Cox on April 10, 2017 - 2:22 pm

        I have no idea.

Leave a Reply

