Archive for May 1st, 2017

Mohican Wildlife Weekend

This last weekend of April saw the 16th annual Mohican Wildlife Weekend.  What is that? I’m not quite sure I know either but we got caught up in it nonetheless.  You can read all about it here since I’m still not quite sure what it was all about but I did learn that it takes place in several different areas here in Ohio.  We went to the Ohio Bird Sanctuary to see and take photos of the birds there which happened to be one of the areas involved in the weekends events.

The birds were beautiful, I learned some new things about them, I could’ve sworn one crow said Ohio (or perhaps it was just Hi) and DH got really up close and personal with a Blue Jay.  Can you find the little Screech Owl, Laz,  sitting in this tree trunk? He blends in very well which you will see next.

 

, , , , , , , ,

8 Comments