The ocean…

I grew up around rivers and lakes which while nice never enthralled me.  When I finally saw an ocean I was overcome with the beauty and enormity of it all.  Staring off into the horizon where the sky kisses the water;  that was and still is a beautiful scene to me.  As much as I love swimming and splashing in the ocean, I can be quite content just sitting there listening to the sounds of the waves; sunrise before the masses descend upon the sand is the best.  Of course when it’s a crowded beach there are a lot of sounds that do not fall under the header of ‘peaceful’ but such is humanity and a beach on a warm sunny day.

So whenever I can, I try to visit an ocean and feel renewed.  Plus fresh seafood is definitely a major bonus.  Cannot beat that!

 

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Sandhya on May 29, 2017 - 6:38 am

    Terri, I am spellbound by the ocean too. Its enormity is very humbling to me.
    And yes….. the seafood is definitely a huge bonus 🙂

  2. #3 by Mark Myers on May 29, 2017 - 8:13 am

    That is beautiful. Can’t wait to see the ocean again soon.

  3. #5 by milfordstreet on May 29, 2017 - 9:33 am

    I like how this image leads you down the path.

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on May 29, 2017 - 7:52 pm

      We were walking down the boardwalk there and I backed up to take this shot…and then headed towards it.

      • #7 by milfordstreet on May 29, 2017 - 9:41 pm

        Photographers get good at walking backwards.

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on May 29, 2017 - 10:39 pm

        And sideways and in circles…lol

  4. #9 by Timothy Price on May 30, 2017 - 9:44 am

    When I go to the ocean, I look out over the expanse and say “Oooh man! That is a lot of water!”

Leave a Reply

