Yellow

Yellow is such a cheerful color to me.  It is the color of the sun, of lemons for lemonade, of daffodils, daisies and butter.  This tree stood in the middle of Lincoln Road in Miami Beach, Florida.  I don’t think I saw another one like it while we were there and I have no idea what kind of tree it is but I was drawn to it.  When the breeze blew the trumpet shaped flowers would float down like beautiful yellow confetti.

I enjoyed standing under it and letting the flowers float over me once I was finished taking these photos.

 

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in Flowers, Nature, photography, street photography, Trees and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Yellow

  1. Timothy Price says:

    They call it screaming mellow yellow!

  2. Christine says:

    Yellow is a lovely color. I just painted my computer room “buttercup yellow” and renamed it the sunshine room. Beautiful photos!

  3. Ingrid says:

    Reminds me a similar yellow tree at the Phoenix Botanical Garden. And the blooms smell heavenly … pretty AND smells good 😊

  4. A yellow tree…how unusual. Pretty though…ColdPLay song tie in too.

  5. They are called Tabebulia Trees. They bloom in the Spring.

  6. Mark Myers says:

    I love that yellow tree! 💛

  7. lifeintrips says:

    Its a beautiful yellow… love it too…

Leave a Reply

