Scenes from an Italian restaurant

Not only did the decor at the Hosteria Romana restaurant make me stop and take photos but the delicious fragrances wafting out…they were so good!  I wish we had come back to eat lunch or dinner.  Next time for sure…

, , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lignum Draco on June 15, 2017 - 8:56 am

    No chance of starving there. Look at all that food! Great song too. 🙂

  2. #3 by milfordstreet on June 15, 2017 - 9:05 am

    Nice. I like places like this. Cheers

  3. #5 by Timothy Price on June 15, 2017 - 9:19 am

    “A bottle of white, a bottle of red. Perhaps a bottle of rose instead” Billy Joel. Looks like a great place. Maybe a little on the cheesy side — but I like cheese. Super photos.

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on June 15, 2017 - 9:31 am

      Ahhhh he caught the title reference! Some people believe you cannot have enough parmigiano regiano. Grazie!

      • #7 by Timothy Price on June 15, 2017 - 9:47 am

        I’ve been a big Billy Joel fan since the 70’s.

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on June 15, 2017 - 10:15 am

        He’d be great to see live I bet.

      • #9 by Timothy Price on June 15, 2017 - 12:44 pm

        I’ve never had the chance to see him live, but I think he would put on a great show. I saw Don McLean live at the Kimo many years ago, and that was one of the best performances I had ever experienced.

      • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on June 16, 2017 - 4:16 pm

        I remember seeing The Who once (after Keith Moon passed) and being quite hoarse afterwards from cheering and singing along.

  4. #11 by mz&cho on June 15, 2017 - 7:18 pm

    A wonderful array of goodies. Mouth watering.

  5. #13 by Mark Myers on June 16, 2017 - 6:45 pm

    Wow. Looks great. I won a karaoke contest with that song back in the day.

Leave a Reply

