I’ve been Liebstered :)

My friend over at dedivahdeals.com has  nominated me for a Liebster Award.  Thank you! Thank you! Blows kisses takes her award and exits stage left.  I’m in the midst of a lot of busy right now so I am unable to pass this on to other worthy bloggers but I thought I’d give answering her questions a go as I thought a lot of them were pretty interesting.

Questions for my nominees:

  1. Where is your fantasy vacation spot?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              “I would love to go on one of those river cruises in Europe.  Either that or a transcontinental train ride across Canada.”

  2. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?                                                                                                                                                                                                                            “I’m very content living in the USA where I am but does wanting to live in a dream designer house with a kitchen that would make the Food Channel people jealous count?”

  3. Who influenced you the most while growing up?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 “Can’t say that anyone did the most.  I was influenced a lot by my parents and siblings and periodically by peers although there was one girl I knew when I was in early elementary school – about 2nd grade – who could read better than I could at the time.  I did NOT like that as we were the same age.  That moment at the kitchen table with her made me want to excel (ie. beat her) in reading and I went on to score above my grade level in many things afterwards.

  4. Who do you now admire and why?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            “There really isn’t anyone one person I admire now.  I admire different people for different things like overcoming a serious illness or injury; being a crusading caregiver; succeeding at something when others told you you couldn’t; stuff like that.”

  5. What is your biggest pet peeve?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           “Drives me nuts when people say they will get right back to me and then the sands of time start to fall and fall and fall.  Ugh!”

  6. How do you like to travel – planes, trains or automobiles?                                                                                                                                                                                                                  “Providing the fare is good, it’s non-stop, I don’t have to pay for my luggage and everything is on time (picky ain’t I?) I like to fly.  But in a pinch will go by auto.  Have only been on short train rides but they were interesting.”

  7. What is your favorite quote or inspirational message?
    Do not regret growing older, it is a privilege denied to many.”

  8. Winter, Spring, Summer or Fall?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     “Summer, baby! Summer!”

  9. Best gift ever received?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      “The healthy birth of my son was the best gift I ever got.  After that?  I suppose my engagement ring.  Hi, DH!”

  10. If you could go shopping with someone famous with an unlimited budget who would it be and where?                                                                                                                                 “Where would be in Paris and London.  With? I wouldn’t care because with that unlimited budget it would be on!  And not just for me.  I’d take care of some family members too…but after I got my hats, shoes and camera equipment all taken care of first 😉 

  11. What is #1 on your Bucket List?                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       “A hot air balloon ride.”

 liebster1

About imagesbytdashfield

Nature and wildlife photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in fun, humor, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to I’ve been Liebstered :)

  1. DeDivahDeals says:

    This is why I love you! Your answers only cements the fact that we would gave been best buds in “real” life, meet you at the spot when it’s time for the balloon ride.

  2. bulldog says:

    “Do not regret growing older, it is a privilege denied to many.” now this I have never heard before but love, what a wonderful saying… love getting to know a bit more about you… sound like my kind of person…

  3. Congrats on your Liebster! You have a great site…

    ~Rob

  4. ChgoJohn says:

    Way to go, Teri! Congrats and loved your responses.

  5. Ingrid says:

    Congrats on the award. It’s always fun getting to know a fellow blogger a little more. Hot Air Balloons!!! When we stayed on the north side of Phoenix it was near a staging site for the balloons to take off. I loved watching and photographing them, but never went up. I’m saving myself for a Lake Havasu or Lake Powell balloon ride. I volunteer to keep you company on that shopping trip….lol.

  6. dhphotosite says:

    Congrats to you Teri and I love your responses to the questions!

  7. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations!

  8. Congratulations! Much deserved. And I enjoyed your Q&A.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.