In a suburban Ohio garden…

Also known as one of my neighbors beautiful flower gardens.  They are a bit used to me now; popping up in their yards with camera in hand hunched over or kneeling in their grass.  I have no idea what kind of flower this is but it is beautiful in both symmetry and color.  I suppose I could knock on her door and ask.  By the way, can you find the little ant?

 

Flower 6296

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by milfordstreet on July 10, 2014 - 5:46 am

    Very nice – It is really beautiful (though I have no idea what kind it is either).

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on July 10, 2014 - 8:04 am

      And there was just this single one in my neighbor’s yard. Guess I might have to give in and go ask 😉

      • #3 by milfordstreet on July 10, 2014 - 8:56 am

        Do you think the neighbors see you in their gardens and say “Oh, there she is again” 😀

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on July 10, 2014 - 8:58 am

        Oh heck yeah!

  2. #5 by seaangel4444 on July 10, 2014 - 8:29 am

    Love this! The colors are rich and the texture jumps right out at you! Now, time for you to go to Timmies and take a break!:) Cher xo

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on July 10, 2014 - 8:31 am

      Thanks. Every time I drive past, the Timbits try to lure me in. The force is strong in those ones 😉

      • #7 by seaangel4444 on July 10, 2014 - 8:34 am

        Oh it is very strong; they may be little, but they are mighty!! 😉

      • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on July 10, 2014 - 8:44 am

        And mighty tasty too! 🙂

      • #9 by seaangel4444 on July 10, 2014 - 8:47 am

        They sure are! I had a ‘munchkin’ the other day; 😦 😦 😦

  3. #10 by Linda Arthur Tejera on July 10, 2014 - 6:49 pm

    Beautiful! And I have no idea what kind of flower it is! 🙂

Leave a Reply

