Monochrome Monday Celebration

It’s Monday! It’s Monochrome Monday! It’s DH’s birthday! It’s time for me to get a bit sweet and mushy (take note of this for it may not happen again for a long time lol)  Happy birthday to my wonderful sweet fuzzy hubby who supports me in all of my endeavors like dealing with children, going with me to comic-cons and watching me get cosplay happy, and encouraging me in my photography when I am having a “why am I doing this!” kind of day.  He spoils the grands more than I do, he is the best in house technical support geek guru anyone could ever have plus he’s a fantastic baritone with such a sweet soul that makes right wicked scrambled eggs.

Because of him I have learned to like certain British foods like steak and kidney pie and bacon butties (oh those things are soooo good) but I can’t handle a vindaloo!  And thank you dear so very much for introducing me to hard cider.  No wait, that was your mom…never mind 😉 But we have hit our fair share of pubs together.  We’ve traveled all over and have many many more miles to go.   It’s me and you a two person crew…..

Happy Birthday with many lots of love ♥

DH5501-EditTbw

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lignum Draco on March 9, 2015 - 7:55 am

    Hope you both enjoy the day, but I’ll pass on the steak and kidney pie. 🙂

  2. #3 by infraredrobert on March 9, 2015 - 8:47 am

    Enjoy! You can get mushy for special occasions – especially when it comes to your key supporter.

  3. #6 by Ingrid on March 9, 2015 - 2:21 pm

    Such a sweet post…. loved it 🙂

  4. #7 by A. Blake on March 9, 2015 - 4:53 pm

    Wishing hubby the happiest of birthdays!

  5. #8 by Valerie (Our Ruins) on March 9, 2015 - 5:22 pm

    This is such a sweet post! Happy birthday to your husband…hope you two have a wonderful day! 🙂

  6. #9 by milfordstreet on March 9, 2015 - 8:50 pm

    Have a great celebration…Can I get steak & ale pie instead? I’ll buy the first round if I can

  7. #10 by Indah Susanti on March 10, 2015 - 5:06 am

    What a lovely tribute Teri! Hope both of you were having a wonderful celebration! Hahaha..I love vindaloo 😀 😀

  8. #11 by Cindi on March 11, 2015 - 11:39 am

    I hope the celebration was fantastic. What a sweet tribute!

Leave a Reply

