Abandoned Barn Redux

This winter weather has me seeing and feeling the blues and greys.  I’m test driving a new program which I hope to tell you about in the near future.  I chose this photo I took of an abandoned barn as the first test subject.  I was going for a moody and cold look; I think I hit the mark.

 

Barn0722atopr

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Indah Susanti on February 17, 2015 - 5:24 am

    Great shot Teri! Love the composition of the image! A haunted one?

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on February 17, 2015 - 9:31 am

      I don’t think so. Odd thing is that it is across the road from a huge quarry. I hope it’s still there.

  2. #3 by Victor Rakmil on February 17, 2015 - 5:58 am

    Great photograph, excellent treatment.

  3. #5 by Brett on February 17, 2015 - 7:34 am

    Love old barns! Great picture!

  4. #7 by A. Blake on February 17, 2015 - 8:37 am

    I like this composition, and unfortunately it’s another cold and snowy day here. Yesterday I got lost and saw a lot of abandon barns while heading back to work and immediately thought about you. I wish I had stopped and taken a few pics but was rushing back to work.

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on February 17, 2015 - 8:47 am

      ACK!!! You saw abandoned barns! Taunt me why don’t you! LOL And it’s cold here again too…what a surprise.

      • #9 by A. Blake on February 17, 2015 - 8:54 am

        I know, in West Chester, PA and I got lost trying to find a Goodwill!!!

      • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on February 17, 2015 - 8:55 am

        Oh that is so not right! LOL

  5. #11 by infraredrobert on February 17, 2015 - 8:56 am

    Yes, moody and kind of sad too. I’ll be curious about your new processing – this has the blue-look of a sky shot in IR. I have not shot a lot of barns (or houses for that matter) in my adventures, but I do find them fascinating structures.

    • #12 by imagesbytdashfield on February 17, 2015 - 9:18 am

      I love old barns and I hope to say more about the processing soon. I was going for the ominous look of an impending storm 🙂

      • #13 by infraredrobert on February 17, 2015 - 9:22 am

        For me, the sky color translated to “cold” – maybe a cold storm approaching or it’s just the 7° temps outside clouding my thinking.

      • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on February 17, 2015 - 9:29 am

        Hey! It’s a brisk 4 here now. I want sunny, bright and warm – STAT!

  6. #15 by Chris on February 17, 2015 - 9:20 am

    You hit the mark alright! I can almost hear a few crows squabbling in the next field. Looking forward to reading about your processing.

    • #16 by imagesbytdashfield on February 17, 2015 - 9:30 am

      Thank you. It actually was a sunny but snowy day when I took this.

  7. #17 by milfordstreet on February 17, 2015 - 5:46 pm

    Very nice. There is a barn near an office I visit once a week or so, but the light is never quite right. I’ll keep trying though. 🙂

    • #18 by imagesbytdashfield on February 17, 2015 - 8:29 pm

      Patience pays off, grasshopper 😉

      • #19 by milfordstreet on February 17, 2015 - 9:34 pm

        First, photograph the barn and then, try to steal the pebble from your hand. 😉

      • #20 by imagesbytdashfield on February 18, 2015 - 7:55 am

        Try to take the media card from my hand 😉

  8. #21 by A. Blake on February 18, 2015 - 5:03 pm

    I need to get lost again to find those abandoned barns and photograph them.

  9. #22 by Girl Gone Expat on February 19, 2015 - 10:36 pm

    I love the look you created with this picture! Very cool:)

  10. #24 by Julia Manuel on February 21, 2015 - 1:09 pm

    You certainly did hit the mark. Excellent capture.

Leave a Reply

