Posing with it’s mouth full

Last October I spent a couple of days at our local zoo, the Columbus Zoo, and had a good time visiting the animals while getting in quite a bit of walking.  It’s time to put away that folder to make room for this years images (when it’s warm enough and more animals are out) so I want to share a few photos from that visit before they are filed away.  I happened to be in the African area of the zoo when it was feeding time for the giraffes.  I was caught a bit off guard (meaning I was shooting to the left when this was happening right under me) when this one leggy creature came up for a nibble.

Giraffe8824-Edit  Giraffe8825-Edit

 

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by milfordstreet on March 15, 2015 - 11:40 am

    Kind of cute isn’t he? I’ve got no musical tie in for this one, sorry.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on March 15, 2015 - 11:45 am

      Don’t look at me for one either! LOL Those big eyes and lashes got to me.

  2. #3 by Timothy Price on March 15, 2015 - 11:51 am

    It’s so cute!

  3. #5 by Nancy on March 15, 2015 - 1:07 pm

    He is a cutie! I have a beautiful oil painting of a giraffe in my guest bathroom! Love me a giraffe!

  4. #7 by kathryningrid on March 16, 2015 - 12:19 am

    They are such strange and lovely creatures. I love that you did closeups, because their heads and faces are just as fascinating as their long-leggity height and attenuated necks. xo

    • #8 by imagesbytdashfield on March 16, 2015 - 6:16 am

      I was startled for a moment as I’ve never been that close to one before but they do have amazing faces…and eyelashes 🙂

  5. #9 by Indah Susanti on March 16, 2015 - 8:16 am

    Ogh I love the second image especially – the background lighting is perfect!

Leave a Reply

