The children of the Urban Scrawl

Whenever I cover an event and I see parents with their children I smile.  Even when they are cutting up or bawling away I see my past as a mother, my present as a Nana, and the future of humanity in their little faces.  I see the joy and exuberance that we as adults have lost or pushed away because we are no longer “supposed” to act that way.  You can’t help but smile when you see a little one experiencing a new taste, or dancing as best they can to music, learning to walk, or conquering their fear of getting on a slide.

Sometimes I just smile at the parents before taking the photo of their child, or I ask if it is alright to do so, and sometimes when I sense it is acceptable with the parents, I will interact with the little one as with the little boy here.  I embarrassed the poor child by telling him how much I loved his eyes and curly hair – he is so going to be a heart breaker one day.

Children are a gift from the LORD; they are a reward from him.  Psalm 127:3
 

BabyDaddy5860-Edit copy BabyMomma5917-Edit copy Handsome5852-Edit copy

 

 

 

About imagesbytdashfield

Fine art photographer who loves to see and capture the amazing things in this world. Owner of Images by TDashfield photography. www.imagesbytdashfield.com
This entry was posted in event, family, life, Ohio, photography, street photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The children of the Urban Scrawl

  1. mickey2travel says:

    These are wonderful! I know you had a great time photographing this! Keep making and recalling great memories!

Leave a Reply

