Wizardworld Columbus Comic-Con

I came! I saw! I cosplayed.  I met a hero of mine and there were a lot of mugs filled with root beer (see Beast Boy below chugging)  I guess you could say I had some fun. But things were also very different.  I’ll elaborate on that tomorrow.

For those of you not into the characters they are – Deadpools, Beast boy and Raven from Teen Titans, and the 4th Doctors from Doctor Who with K9

Deadpool2W RavenBeastiesqW  DoctorsK9

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Timothy Price on August 1, 2016 - 9:01 am

    Looks like fun. I don’t know any of the characters.

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on August 1, 2016 - 9:02 am

      Not even Doctor Who?????

      • #3 by Timothy Price on August 1, 2016 - 9:06 am

        I know of Dr. Who.

      • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on August 1, 2016 - 9:12 am

        Then you will know (some?) of the two Doctors in the last photo.

  2. #5 by mommyteacherfashionista on August 1, 2016 - 11:43 am

    So amazing !!!!! Glad you got to go and so glad you enjoyed it !

  3. #11 by milfordstreet on August 1, 2016 - 4:16 pm

    I’m the same as Timothy; clueless but enjoying your images. I take it you had fun.

  4. #13 by A. Blake on August 1, 2016 - 4:19 pm

    Wow is seems like these events come around quickly or are they more than once per year?

    • #14 by imagesbytdashfield on August 1, 2016 - 4:46 pm

      Almost every state has a convention along these lines. You can find one somewhere every month.

  5. #15 by allentimphotos2 on August 2, 2016 - 12:29 am

    I’m with Timothy Price on not knowing. It still looks like a ball to photograph these characters. Can’t wait for June to come to Sacramento.

  6. #17 by infraredrobert on August 2, 2016 - 5:52 am

    Dueling Doctors with K-9 – NICE!

  7. #21 by ChgoJohn on August 6, 2016 - 2:14 pm

    I’ve never been to a comic-con and I always think I’m really missing out when I see your photos, Teri. What fun!

Leave a Reply

