Crocus Dreams

Sit with me and dream

feel our moment in the sun

life is a blessing.

Crocus 3273a

Happy first day of Spring….now if it would just feel and act like it.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Verena Fischer on March 20, 2013 - 2:35 am

    I hear you. Over here the building management had the brilliant idea to clear the snowdrifts in the courtyard with a loud machine at 7am. Two days in a row! Snow is fine for about one day and then it gets old really really quickly. I want summer!

    • #2 by imagesbytdashfield on March 20, 2013 - 8:03 am

      I’m impatiently waiting for spring to behave itself and act warmer and sunnier. Winter has GOT to go!

  2. #3 by ChgoJohn on March 20, 2013 - 2:44 am

    Agreed! I love it when people plant crocuses in grass like in your picture. It looks so pretty to see them just appear like that, haphazardly, across the area.

    • #4 by imagesbytdashfield on March 20, 2013 - 8:03 am

      You should have seen me tip toeing through the croci (crocuses?) when I took this shot so that I wouldn’t hurt any of the little darlings.

  3. #5 by dhphotosite on March 20, 2013 - 9:38 am

    Wow what a great discovery!!! C’mon spring! It’s still below freezing here brrrrr..

    • #6 by imagesbytdashfield on March 20, 2013 - 5:48 pm

      Spring and I just saw a few snow flakes! SHEESH!!! I can’t wait for things to really spring and bloom so I can return to this lovely park.

  4. #7 by DeDivahDeals on March 20, 2013 - 12:20 pm

    Serenity – a place I love to be!

  5. #9 by phenomenalmama on March 23, 2013 - 10:29 pm

    Beautiful image! So peaceful and representative of the changing season.

    • #10 by imagesbytdashfield on March 23, 2013 - 11:43 pm

      Thank you…too bad the changing season is doing a two steps back into snow again.

Leave a Reply

