Archive for April 1st, 2017

It’s April

It’s a beautiful day outside today and I am going to head out and find all of the lovely spring flowers that are blooming and get macro happy!  APRIL FOOLS!  It’s currently very cloudy, rainy and in the upper 30’s.  Add to that the fact that the only spring flowers I’ve seen so far are a few daffodils and one or two magnolia trees blooming.  While photographing a bunch of daffys with raindrops on them sounds like a fine composition, I’m all for staying inside today warm and dry.  Instead in the hopes that positive images will bring the weather I’m longing for, here is a photo of some Hellebore flowers from a few springs ago.

If you live in an area where nature is blooming it’s happy little heart out, I so envy you.  Those of you who live in areas where the calendar says spring but the weather is firmly saying winter – you stay warm and dry too!

, , , , , , , ,

3 Comments